Car Insurance Reviews

Overall Rating

Get a Quote

Save 25%^ Online

Get a 60 Second Estimate
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10322.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims Smooth claims easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy easy
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick,easy,cheaper Easy online access - significantly cheaper than previous company.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent claim process In cyclone Debbie my car got water in engine ,I rang budget at 9 oclock at night and they ordered tow truck fixed up claim and informed me of process as it went along ,getting me a new car and Amanda in brisbaneoffice could not have been morehelpfull
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Policy cancellation On making a claim for a minor incident where 3rd party vehicle has dinged on two panels, I was asked to provide my driving record. I received a call from budget advising me that this was received and that my claim had been approved. A week later I was contacted and advised that my policy should not have been approved based on a driving offence committed 2 years ago. I was refunded the full current policy amount leaving me without insurance to cover my claim. Furthermore, I was not offered any refund for the previous year when the driving offence occurred, most likely because I hadn't made any claim during that period and there is no risk of cost to the insurer, Budget. I am of the opinion that if Budget takes direct debit and automatically renews my policy and sends out the policy documents, they should take full responsibility for honouring the policy.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and resonably easy to complete The process was simple and easy to complete. A bit of fiddling around to supply No Claim Bonus verification. Did get annoying follow up text messages about supplying the NCB verification.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim & choice of repairer Super easy online claims process, excellent and prompt customer service and my choice of repairer was excellent. I've made a couple of claims now and my experience has been nothing other than easy, stress free and pleasant. Considering the competitiveness of the premiums, in relation to the cover and service I have receive, I couldn't recommend BudgetDirect enough!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I've been with Budget for about five years now and find them extremely easy top deal with. Their pricing is also Very competitive
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Converted! I received my insurance renewal and noticed it was well up from previous years but hadn't really taken much notice due to it being direct debited. I immediately completed an online comparison with budget direct being the top pick for price and also having received awards - it was an easy choice. The phone consultant Jane was friendly and easy to without being pushy or rushing through the information. Jane offered other services when declined didn't continue on trying to sell simply offered assistance if I ever changed my mind. Everything was done in one simple phone conversation and was an easy and seamless transition over from my previous insurer. Thanks Jane and Budget Direct!
Date published: 2017-06-19
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_10320
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 487ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
BD:Car:Why_Us:Our_Srvce
BD:Car
tws02-cqp1