Car Insurance Reviews

Overall Rating

Get a Quote

Save 25%^ Online

Get a 60 Second Estimate
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10020.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Claim and Repair Our car - while driven at the road speed limit, came to an abrupt full stop with the front wheel fully in an OPEN manhole in the middle of the street. The damages caused by the impact was never addressed and budget band-aiding solutions over nearly two months were considered. The root causes of the problems were never addressed; e.g., a chassis report was never entertained or considered.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process Emma from budget Direct gave friendly, efficient service and was easy to talk to about my insurance needs and was able to give good product information.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious The process was very long, 2.5hrs on the phone trying to insure 8 cars is too long, need to be revalued at how multi car policies acn be dealt with.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service as good as Telstra Three months instead of three days to approve repairs, no communication initiated by Insurer and nobody with any idea what was going on when contacted.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy insurance claim with no hassles This was my first claim with Budget and overall was very happy with the whole process
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car re-insuring Budget Direct was very easy to deal with and made the process very simple. I hope they are as helpful when I need to claim
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Savings for me :) Heaps cheaper than others saving Money is great :)
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I could not fault the service, very helpful phone staff to assist me to lodge the claim. Kept me informed with the claim progress. Repair company were also great and repaired the car at a time which suited me.
Date published: 2017-05-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_10019
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 220ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
BD:Car:Why_Us:Our_Srvce
BD:Car
fws01-cqp1