Home Insurance Reviews

Overall Rating

Get a Quote Get a Quote
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4397.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I saved over $500 from my previous Insurer At first I couldn't believe the bottom line price and thought there was a mistake, that I had made. I verified over the phone, and not only did I do everything correctly, Budget included extra features my other Insurer did not. In the end I saved over $500 from my previous Insurer. Thank you Budget Direct!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easygoing Excellent service easy to use no hasle. I saved a large amount of money and recommended it to friends and family. I had my previous insurance had got to expensive when I asked they said look elsewhere as they were not really concerned. So buget direct got my business and several of my friends.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Efficient Claim I made a claim for a TV through storm/lightening damage, as soon as I received my quote back from the repairer I emailed over to claims department and my claim was approved within a few days and we received our new TV within a the next couple of days. This process was made very easy as we only had to go to our local JB Hi Fi store to collect our new TV. I would have no problem in recommending Budget Insurance, I have been a customer for many years and made a few claims over the time but still find there home and content insurance competitive and they have great customer service.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Policy was for purchase of new home,we ended up canceling contact, which ment we had to cancel policy,which was simple and easy.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too easy Super quick and easy to do online in convenience of home
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timely service! I was looking for property insurance and the Budget Direct process was smooth and easy, and the price was competitive. I am very pleased with my insurance, and this is the second time that Budget Direct has met my needs. Indeed, I am a satisfied customer!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth comparing I was pleased with the outcome a simple online comparison undertaken recently. I was able to save over $400 on one policy alone (which was for the exact same product and features that I had with my previous insurance provider).
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very straight forward process The online process was excellent. I'm "technically challenged", but still found it very easy. The options/choices/questions were very straight forward and took no time at all to complete. The end result was an amazing price. I'd recommend Budget Direct to anybody.
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_4395
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 762ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
BD:Home:Why_Us:Our_Srvce
BD:Home
fws02-cqp1