Home Insurance Reviews

Overall Rating

Get a Quote Get a Quote
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3913.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great prices for the sale Budget gave us the best price for what we were looking for! thankyou for the quick non fussy sale
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and saved $$$$$ I can't believe how easy the process was to organise my house and contents insurance online, I could play around with excesses to see how much it would lower my premiums. I saved a lot of money compared to other online and phone quotes I had gotten, will be transferring all my insurance over.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online sales Smooth. Explained in details ie. Options to select items to insure. They adjust the insured home Contents to higher rates when I quoted less, to my benefit
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value in more ways than 1 Contact with Budget Direct was initially to clarify terms of the contract I accessed online. Engaging Tina, I not only did I sough the answer I wanted, Tina took the time to address my needs and offered a range of solutions I was not aware of and in doing so saved me money. Though the push is for online, the personal touch and asking the right questions and highlighting certain benefits I achieved a real sense of satisfaction and comfort from my engagement.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxed caring prompt Very professional, polite, helpful even caring. Made it simple and easy process
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First ever claim in 20 years -Not covered! Water mains burst & the water damaged my paving outdoor area, Budget won't cover it as water leakage as they said the water did not come from my property! Water company stated to contact my insurance company so they can fix damage & Budget then can sort reimbursement from water company so no out of pocket , but Budget did not assist in anyway! Mind you, when I first made the claim Budget employees all said my policy covered this insistent but they clearly do not know their own policy in the end!!! Won't be renewing, wording very dodgy in policy documents!!! Read very carefully, I have had insurance for over 20 years& this was my first ever claim, not happy!!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Smooth claims process but damage not accessed correctly.. ..... ............... ....... ... ...
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Process ran smoothly we were kept informed of what was happening Any delays were probably caused by us satisfied with the end result
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2017, m_7, d_13, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_3911
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 531ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
BD:Home:Why_Us:Our_Srvce
BD:Home
fws02-cqp1