Home Insurance Reviews

Overall Rating

Get a Quote Get a Quote
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3340.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitive insurance I have changed both a car and home insurance over to budget direct this year as the prices have been way cheaper than my current insurer with more coverage and value for money. The online application process is super easy.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy sales process Been with NRMA for years, found them to be very expensive, so we looked for a better deal, Budget Direct seems to be a good option!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CLAIMS PROCESS From my initial phone call to Budget, the claims process officer took over the claim and made everything so easy . From there I was contacted by the repair and times scheduled to under take the repairs. All repairs were carried out in a clean and professional manner with little or no disrupts to our home.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, personable experience We were affected by a severe hailstorm causing damage to our metal roof, solar hot water system and water tank. The claim process was so EASY!! The staff who handled our claim were efficient [important], super friendly [comforting] and great in their follow up. Two hours after lodging our claim a builder turned up to assess the damage. How good is that!! The whole process from lodging our claim to getting the repairs completed was handled professionally and with utmost care.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review It was very good
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most impressed smooth job Friendly staff the contractors were excellent I have no worries .......
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly professional staff I was surprised to be treated like a human, be listened to and my situation understood. The claims staff were personable, knowledgeable and helped me understand the claims process. It really was a straightforward and non-stressful experience which was a great relief as I was already quite stressed about the damage to our property.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy pleasey claims so easy!!!!! no complaints felt the overall procedure was a breeze!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_3339
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 212ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
BD:Home:Why_Us:Our_Srvce
BD:Home
tws01-cqp1