Car Insurance Reviews

Overall Rating

Get a Quote

Save 25%^ Online

Get a 60 Second Estimate
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 8953.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy claims process.. My claims process was extremely easy. Everything was setup properly by call center staff after the discussion and I got all details by SMS. No hustle to get the repaired appointment booked as well. My vehicle was repaired within less than a month's time.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth & easy Budget by name & budget in reality, was an easy and efficient way to achieve the insurance cover I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great prices with service The team at budget were friendly polite and professional. . Very satisfied with prices after being with racv for 9 years
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good response great help over the phone while on holidays, put my mind at ease and followed up with emails
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim process! I loved my expierence with budget! This is the first time I've ever done a claim before and budget made it so easy with the online claims and everyone I spoke to was understanding and caring. 100% recommend budget.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Easy process to start a new policy Very good to start a car insurance policy with them but never needed to make a claim through them. So can't tell how is there service when claiming, in case of an accident.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process I found the process very easy and happy with the cost of the insurance
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience I swirched over to budgrt direct and eas very happy with all aspects of the process.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate menu Step by step it's easy to complete the online forms.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to choose. Good price / value Good customer service. They don't try to sell, but help you to search the best option.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great change Good swap in insrance and a much better price.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top customer service Leanne was knowledgeable helpful lovely to talk to and made the process easy. Thankyou Leanne
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Transaction Compared prices online, requested a call back, got one in a minute and the guy was very polite, friendly and helpful. Top service
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy online quote and submission of documents. Good service
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Make the insurance a bit cheaper because I wanna get next time again
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Very impressed with every aspect of the claims service I received through Budget Direct. Highly recommend the comprehensive Car insurance.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from went smoothly great staff there to help and nothing to much bother ran like clock work decision made to write off the vehicle sadly, was fast money back to account fast no argument about valuating of the car by assurors. just be aware of insuring a replacement vehicle unless you have deep pockets
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Very easy and quick able to be done at home 24/7 on line price is excellent
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no very good prices the sales are very nice and kind.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth sales process It is great experience to purchase vehicle insurance online with Budget Direct.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Saved! Having insured my ute with Budget for the first time after being with one of the "leading" insurance agencies, I saved over $1000. The cover I am receiving is exactly the same but the value for money far greater with Budget Direct.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rating drop service Budget direct dropped my rating after making a claim when my car was hit by a motorist driving down a street the wrong way, at 3am, when no one was in my car. No acceptable. Would not recommend this company.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great overall experience easy to use I did a Compare the Market review and found Budget could offer me a great deal with all that I needed for my insurance needs. It was easy to follow and had no problems. Just a really great experience
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, Great Price and Excellent Policy!!! Right from the beginning Budget Direct ticked all the right boxes, Friendly, Patient and willing to go the extra mile in explaining all there policy choices. For me this was an essential quality that I was looking for in an insurance company, and, the price was was right as well!!! With a choice also of payment frequencies, such as, fortnightly, or monthly it was so easy for me to afford. I have no hesitation in recommending Budget Direct for all your insurance needs.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liason with contact Foned . Response straight away . Information passed to each other attended to fairly quickly.Happy with progerss and outcome.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally unfair A vehicle collided with mine when a lady drove out of a side street, apparently blinded by sun glare. She admitted full responsibility and her insurance company repaired my vehicle. However Budget then increased my premium because they say they handled my claim for me, even though I did not have any responsibility for the accident.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless and helpful claims process The ease and speed of the process coupled with the friendly and helpful staff reduced the stress of a difficult time.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Richard this made it very easy Overall I was very happy with the second person I spoke to
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and cheap Great cover, at least 20% cheaper than any other online quote. Easy process and friendly call centre staff.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reassuring process Budget Direct were quick and easy to deal with, detailed and supportive. I've had claims through other insurers turn into nightmares however this process was smooth sailing the whole time. This was my first claim through Budget Direct after recently changing providers and I would recommend it to anyone else.
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_8952
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 1003ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
BD:Car:Why_Us:Our_Srvce
BD:Car
tws01-cqp1