Public Holidays 2020

WA Public holidays 2020

Public Holiday Day/Date
New Year's Day Wednesday, 1 January
Australia Day Monday, 27 January
Labour Day Monday, 2 March
Good Friday Friday, 10 April
Easter Monday Monday, 13 April
ANZAC Day Saturday, 25 April
ANZAC Day Holiday Monday, 27 April
Western Australia Day Monday, 1 June
Queen’s Birthday Monday, 28 September
Christmas Day Friday, 25 December
Boxing Day Saturday, 26 December
Boxing Day Holiday Monday, 28 December
School Holidays 2020

WA School holidays 2020

Term 1 Start Finish
School Holidays Friday, 10 April 2020 Monday, 27 April 2020
Term 2 Start Finish
School Holidays Saturday, 4 July 2020 Sunday, 19 July 2020
Term 3 Start Finish
School Holidays Saturday, 26 September 2020 Sunday, 11 October 2020
Term 4 Start Finish
School Holidays Friday, 18 December 2020 Sunday, 31 January 2021 
Leave Maximiser 2020

By stategically taking time off work you could enjoy longer periods of time off.

How to maximise your work leave

January - New Years, Australia Day
Date Take Leave? Public Holiday/Weekend
Wednesday, 1 January    
Thrusday, 2 January    
Friday, 3 January    
Saturyday, 4 January    
Sunday, 5 January    
Totals Days of Annual Leave: 2 Days off: 5
Friday, 24 January    
Saturday, 25 January    
Sunday, 26 January    
Monday, 27 January    
Totals Days of Annual Leave: 1 Days off: 4
April - Easter
Date Take Leave? Public Holiday/Weekend
Saturday, 4 April    
Sunday, 5 April    
Monday, 6 April    
Tuesday, 7 April    
Wednesday, 8 April    
Thursday, 9 April    
Friday, 10 April    
Saturday, 11 April    
Sunday, 12 April    
Monday, 13 April    
Totals Days of Annual Leave: 4 Days off: 10
December - Christmas Day, Boxing Day
Date Take Leave? Public Holiday/Weekend
Saturday, 19 December    
Sunday, 20 December    
Monday, 21 December    
Tuesday, 22 December    
Wednesday, 23 December    
Thursday, 24 December    
Friday, 25 December    
Saturday, 26 December    
Sunday, 27 December    
Monday, 28 December    
Tuesday, 29 December    
Wednesday, 30 December    
Thursday, 31 December    
Totals Days of Annual Leave: 7 Days off: 13

WA Public holidays in detail

Western Australia Day - Monday 1st June

Formerly known as Foundation Day, Western Australia Day commemorates the founding of the first British Colony in Western Australia, the Swan River Colony, on the first of June 1829. The first holiday was held by Admiral Sir James Stirling as a celebration to help unite the settlers, masters, servants and Indigenous Australians in the area. The name was officially changed to Western Australia Day in 2012 in an effort to be more inclusive of all cultures within Australia. The holiday is always held on a Monday forming a long weekend.

The Western Australia Day Festival is held in Perth each year spanning the long weekend. It is free to enter and celebrates Western Australian music, food, sports, arts and culture. The State of the Art Music Festival is held at the same time and is also free to enter. The music festival showcases the best of Western Australian musicians across two stages.

Get a quote and buy online to save 15%^