Home Insurance Reviews

Overall Rating

Get a Quote Get a Quote
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4634.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Claim process took far too long considering our pergola roof was about to collapse due to storm damage. 2-3 weeks later when another storm came we had to call for Budget to urgently send someone out to do a make safe to ensure our safety. Communication was very poor and the builders report was incorrect which resulted in our claim being rejected. Not to mention e had to pay an excess upfront! Very disappointed
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Easy to deal with. No forms to fill in. Followed up when they said they would.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Brett was professional with my insurance. The price was the best offer for my needs.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dreadful claims service. The claim process started very well, your plumber and assessor attended quickly as did your make safe (mould removal guy & cabinet removers), however from there it went downhill. New mould was exposed by the cabinet removers, I spoke with yourselves stating this whilst the cabinet removers were here on site. the cabinet removers and the mould removal company both said they couldnt do anything until they had a work order from you, this work order took about 2 weeks to be issued/acted upon leaving us without a cooker and a wall covered with exposed mould. The mould removal company returned with dryers and fans and left them for 3 days, after which the assessor came back. He thought that the kitchen would not be able to be reinstated until into January and that if we wished we could take a cash settlement. At no time would the assessor speak to us on the phone to answer queries. We ended up speaking to several people in your office, each time having to go over the whole story. Eventually being offered a cash amount the person that day was pushy trying to make us accept the amount offered there and then before we could get our own quotes in. We called back a few days later and were given the cash settlement figure again (which was more than the first amount), the person who gave us this wasn't authorised to settle the claim but said they would get someone else to ring us, someone did the next day offering a figure in between the previous two offered, we weren't given any explanation as to why we kept getting different settlement figures, we eventually accepted the larger of the three. All the while, we had clothes (from the damaged walk-in) pots pans and food (from the kitchen) and bathroom items scattered all over the house, making the home extremely difficult to live in
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic Budget well done smooth as a babbys bum.so easy took not time .very quick and very easy very friendly system to used loved the price of policy .easy to read and understand no jargon thank you and i can pay forthnighly so great with my distabilty pension .so sorry about spelling not my strong point.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy to deal with excellent service We recently had to claim on our house insurance as my Husband drove into the garage door the morning we were leaving on holiday, I rang budget straight away and was instantly reassured we were told if we couldn't get the door down and secure they would send someone out to do it, from start to finish the staff were excellent and dealt with our claim quickly and effectively we rang on the saturday morning and they had paid out by the thursday, couldn't fault the service, highly recommend them to family and friends
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy All my questions were answered with confidence , I'm hoping any future experiences are just as good
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to purchase Insurance Budget Direct made the whole process quite easy with the quote arriving quickly
Date published: 2018-01-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_4632
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 540ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
BD:Home:Why_Us:Our_Srvce
BD:Home
fws02-cqp1